I received the following message below from a fake hobbyist.
Hi Nikki_for_fun, checked your site as i was looking for a companion and find you to be a really pretty and beautiful lady to spend some time with. I need an escort to spend time with me on my business trip in the states, and found you to be the right person to be a sweet companion. Email me and lets get to know each other and schedule an appointment. On your response, i will give you more information about me. Email me at stevekenuprise@yahoo.com, Hope you have a nice day
Steve
Ladies, this is total BS. This guy wants you to take a check from his "associates" as payment for your companionship. This check is to be for more than your fees. He is getting this supposed check for a contract job he did. (He will not elaborate on what he does, have a website, a company name, etc.) He wants you to deposit this check in your account, write him a check back for money they sent on top of your fees that were sent as payment, and then set up a "meeting" for your companionship.
Check out Steve's profile here. He states he is in the US. However, in his emails here and to me, he stated he lives in & is from the UK. He won't provide references, a way to verify him, etc. He tried to get my address, full name, phone number, etc. to mail me this "payment".
It's all a scam. They then will cancel the check after having cashed yours, and you are stuck without the original money on top of the extra money you sent back. You are all familiar with the scams coming out of other countries in reference to getting money out of accounts in 3rd world countries. This is just another one of them.